top of page
  • Ghoues Amine

Praising and Criticising -Part 2

The only person who encouraged me was my aunt, who thinks the world of me (has great respect and admiration for me) and has always offered enthusiastic support for my hopes and dreams. She heartily approved (completely and sincerely approved) of my plans and dismissed my parents' criticisms as ridiculous. My parents finally came around when I gave my first concert in Carnegie Hall, to a standing ovation (when the audience stands up and claps for an extended period of time). The critics had given my show rave reviews (extremely positive evaluations), describing it as an outstanding performance (an excellent, superior performance).


5 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Relationships -Final Part

When the couple is ready to make a commitment, the man proposes to the woman – he asks her to marry him. If the marriage is good, then we...

bottom of page