top of page
  • Ghoues Amine

Praising and Criticising -Part 1



When I told my family I wanted to be a professional musician, I faced a barrage of criticism (intense attack of negative comments) from my parents, who strongly disapproved of the idea. I'd had a feeling that they would only give their blessing (give their approval/support) to a more "traditional" career track. I countered their criticism (argued against their criticism) by pointing out that I'd rather follow my passion and enjoy my job than get rich working a job I hated. Although they gave their grudging approval (angry and reluctant approval) to my enrollment in music school, I could tell by my father's frown of disapproval (disapproving facial expression) that he wished I'd study law or medicine instead.


11 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Relationships -Final Part

When the couple is ready to make a commitment, the man proposes to the woman – he asks her to marry him. If the marriage is good, then we...

bottom of page